Browsing Tag


Petrol and Diesel Rate Today

Petrol and diesel prices have fallen sharply across the country since Sunday, May 22, after the central government cut excise duty on etrol and diesel. The excise duty will be reduced by Rs 8 per liter of petrol and Rs 6 per liter of

All District A to Z Information

Our state is Karnataka. Our state has about two thousand years of history. Various districts were created during the British period for their smooth administration. District centers have been replaced in many cases. Some districts are

Bangalore Gramantara District

In 1986, the Bangalore district was divided into Bangalore City and Bangalore Rural. The Bangalore rural district consists of 4 taluks, 17 hobbies, 1122 villages, 3 municipalities, 2 municipalities, 1 town panchayat and 229 gram

Bangalore Nagara District

The Bangalore city district comprises the towns of Bangalore and Anekal, the capital of Karnataka. Bangalore is the largest city and capital of the state of Karnataka. Bangalore Taluk has an area of ​​392 In 1956, Bangalore had

Ballari District

Bellary, officially known as Bellary, is a major district in Karnataka. It is located in the north-eastern part of Karnataka. This district belongs to Kalyana-Karnataka. The district was one of the largest districts in Karnataka until it

Bidar District

A city on a hilltop, on a Deccan plateau. It is located in the eastern part of the Indian state of Karnataka. It is the district headquarters of Bidar district. Bidar district shares its border with Maharashtra and Telangana. It is one of

Yadagiri District

Previously, the region was ruled by a Yadava dynasty. It is known from various sources that this clan of "Yadavas" is also sometimes cited as Yadavamsa. Yadagiri, Chr. Poo was the capital of the Yadavs from 1347 to 1425. The most important

Ramanagar District

The Ramanagaram district was carved out of the former Bangalore rural district on 23 August 2007, consisting of Ramanagar, Channapatana, Kanakapura and Magadi taluks. Ramanagaram is a town and city municipality in the Indian state of

Uttara Kannada District

Uttara Kannada is one of the coastal districts of Karnataka. The district shares its boundaries with the states of Goa, Belgaum, Dharwad, Shimoga and Udupi districts. To the west lies the Arabian Sea. Uttara Kannada district is known for