Browsing Category


Ballari District

Bellary, officially known as Bellary, is a major district in Karnataka. It is located in the north-eastern part of Karnataka. This district belongs to Kalyana-Karnataka. The district was one of the largest districts in Karnataka until it

Bidar District

A city on a hilltop, on a Deccan plateau. It is located in the eastern part of the Indian state of Karnataka. It is the district headquarters of Bidar district. Bidar district shares its border with Maharashtra and Telangana. It is one of

Yadagiri District

Previously, the region was ruled by a Yadava dynasty. It is known from various sources that this clan of "Yadavas" is also sometimes cited as Yadavamsa. Yadagiri, Chr. Poo was the capital of the Yadavs from 1347 to 1425. The most important

Udupi District

The Udupi district of Karnataka is known all over the state as a tourist destination, religious site and educational destination. Udupi, which was originally a part of the Dakshina Kannada district, was created in August 1997 by dividing

Tumkur District

Tumakuru District is an administrative district in the state of Karnataka in India. It was formerly a part of the old Mysuru State. Tumakuru District is the fourth largest district in the state of Karnataka after Belagavi with an area of

Ramanagar District

The Ramanagaram district was carved out of the former Bangalore rural district on 23 August 2007, consisting of Ramanagar, Channapatana, Kanakapura and Magadi taluks. Ramanagaram is a town and city municipality in the Indian state of

Uttara Kannada District

Uttara Kannada is one of the coastal districts of Karnataka. The district shares its boundaries with the states of Goa, Belgaum, Dharwad, Shimoga and Udupi districts. To the west lies the Arabian Sea. Uttara Kannada district is known for

Shivamogga District

Shimoga is a city in the Indian state of Karnataka (contact: 1.6 / 10.5 Poo). It is 4 km from Bangalore, the capital city of Karnataka. In the distance. Shimoga is the capital of the district. Shimoga District is a part of the Karnataka

Mandya District

Mandya is a district in Karnataka. Mandya is the district headquarters of the Mandya district. Mandya is located between Mysore and Bangalore. It is about 4 km from Bangalore. Total area of ​​Mandya District Km. As of the census of 4,

Raichur District

Raichur is a district in the Karnataka district of Karnataka. The population of Raichur district as per the census of the year is Rs. There are 8 taluks in Raichur district: Raichur, Devadurga, Sindhonur, Manavi, Lingasugur, Muski,