Good news for farmers: Drought relief funds released by the state government, how much for your district?

 This time, due to the lack of rain, the crops have failed and the farmers have become distraught.  Severe drought prevailed all over the state without rain crop.  For this, the state government has released drought relief funds.

Government of Karnataka has released drought relief fund.  324 crore rupees has been released today (November 03) under SDRF based on crop loss in 31 districts.  Farmers have not been able to grow crops due to failure of monsoon.  Kala farmers have grown but their crops have withered due to lack of water.  Due to this, the farmers are in severe financial trouble.  Due to this, many farmers’ organizations demanded that crop compensation should be announced.  Accordingly, the state government has now released a grant for crop relief, so that the eligible farmers who have lost their crops and are distressed can get this drought relief from the government.  So the details of how much drought relief money has been given to which district is as follows.

The state government has announced that 216 taluks out of 235 taluks of the state are drought-affected and the central government has been given Rs 17,000 crore as drought relief.  Demanded to give.  But the center has not yet released any grant.  Therefore, the state government has released a small amount of drought relief money for the farmers.

How much grant for which district..?

  •  Bangalore City- 7.50 crore rupees
  •  Bangalore Rural – 6 Crore Rs.
  •  Ramanagara-Rs 7.50 crore.
  •  Kolar – Rs 9 crore.
  •  Chikkaballapur- 9 crores Rs.
  •  Tumkur-Rs 15 crores.
  •  Chitradurga- 9 Crore Rs.
  •  Davangere- 9 crores Rs.
  •  Chamarajanagar-Rs 7.50 crore.
  •  Mysore – Rs 13.50 crore.
  •  Mandya- Rs 10.50 crore.
  •  Bellary- 7.50 crore Rs.
  •  Koppal- Rs 10.50 crore.
  •  Raichur- 9 Crore Rs.
  •  Kalaburagi- Rs 16.50 crore.
  •  Bidar- 4.50 crore Rs.
  •  Belgaum- 22.50 crores Rs.
  •  Bagalkot- 13.50 crores.  Rs.
  •  Vijayapura- 18 crores Rs.
  •  Gadag-Rs 10.50 crore.
  •  Haveri-12 crores.
  •  Dharwad-12 crores Rs.
  •  Shimoga-Rs 10.50 crore.
  •  Hassan- 12 crores Rs.
  •  Chikmagalur-Rs 12 crores
  •  Kodagu-Rs 7.50 crore.
  •  Dakshina Kannada- 3 Crore Rs.
  •  Udupi- Rs 4.50 crore.
  •  Uttara Kannada-Rs 16.50 crore.
  •  Yadagiri-9 Crore Rs.
  •  Vijayanagar-Rs 9 crores.

Our blog- Kpsckarnataka.in

Our Whatsapp Group- Join group

Our telegram group- Join group

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button