Davangere District

Before the Davangere belonged to the Chitradurga district. The new Davanagere District was created on August 15, 1997 by the then Chief Minister Shri JH Patel.

Inspiring places

Kundavada Lake is the most popular spot for people in the city. Harihara Tungabhadra and the Ancient Harihareshwar Temple, Shantisagara, Kondaji Forest Reserve, Kaleshwara Temple, Neelagunda Bheemeshwara Temple, Ukkadagatri Karibasaveshwara, Periyabhavani Temple

Chitradurga and Shimoga in the East and Haveri in the Southwest. The Tungabhadra River passes through the Honnalli taluk and then forms the natural boundaries of the Harihara and Harapanahalli boundaries. A wide railway line with the NH4 through the towns of Davanagere and Harihara Pass.

In 1997, the then Chief Minister JH Patel transformed Davanagere into an independent district. Earlier, Davanagere was one of the talukas of the Chitradurga district. Davanagere district is one of the major trading centers of Karnataka with six taluks.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button