PM Awas Scheme


Everyone wants to have their own home too. But without the money to build a house, many people’s dreams remain a dream. The Prime Minister’s Awas Yojana (PMAY) has been implemented by the central government to fulfill their dream.

The project will be revived in 2020-21 under the Prime Minister Awaas Plan, with the aim of setting up 20 houses for every village panchayat in the state. The goal is to complete 20 lakh homes by 2022.

The Central Government has extended the Credit Linked Subsidy Scheme (CLSS) under the PM Awas Scheme till 31st March, 2021. It is divided into two sections namely PAY Nagar and PAY Rural for the benefit of the urban and rural population. The benefit of the scheme is to get an annual income of Rs 6 lakh to Rs 18 lakh. They should be buying a home for the first time in order to get a loan under this scheme.

Eligibility to be beneficiaries
Eligibility for Beneficiary The government has stipulated a strict rule that the beneficiary family should not own a house and the family should not receive any benefit under the central government housing scheme. Husband, wife, unmarried male or female are considered family. It is mandatory for all members of the family to provide their support numbers in order to avoid illegality in the scheme.

What should be the home area?
Under PMAY, different categories of home are assigned to different categories. The MIG-1 class is 90 square meters (968.752 square feet) and the MIG-2 class is 110 square meters (1184.03 square feet).

Four category in terms of income
3 to 6 lakh per annum for the financially backward class and the Low Income Group (LIG), the middle income group (MIG) for those with an annual income of Rs 6 to 12 lakh and the middle income group 2 (MIG2), There are four different categories, namely, High Income Group (HIG).

How much subsidy does this category get?
If your income is Rs 6 lakh per annum, you will get 6.5 per cent credit linked subsidy on a loan of Rs 6 lakh. The loan should be for a maximum of 20 years.
Those who earn up to Rs 12 lakh will get 4 per cent interest on loans up to Rs 9 lakh. The loan should be for a maximum of 20 years.
Those who earn up to Rs 18 lakh will get 3 per cent interest on loans up to Rs 12 lakh. The loan should be for a maximum of 20 years.

How to apply
The official website of the Pradhan Mantri Awas project must be logged at If you fall into the LIG, MIG or EWS category, you have to click on the other 3 components.

First enter the Aadhaar number. You have to enter your name written in Aadhaar. Then, on the opening page, you should fill in all personal details such as name, address, family member information.

In addition, click on the box provided, where you will be certified the accuracy of this information. Once you have filled out and submitted all application information, you will need to enter the captcha code here. After this you need to submit this form.

Which organizations can get subsidy loans?
Subsidy loans under PMAY can be availed from institutions such as Scheduled Commercial Banks, Home Financial Institutions, Regional Rural Banks, State Co-operative Banks, Urban Co-operative Banks, Small Finance Banks and Non-Banking Financial Institutions.

Apply Online
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.