Jnanpith Award Winners List


Jnanpith Award is the most prestigious award for Indian literature. It was founded by the family of Sahu Jain, publisher of ‘Times of India’. The award was established in 1961. This citizen deserves the honor of writing in any of the official languages ​​of India. To date, Hindi literature has received eleven awards and has become the highest gnostic language. Kannada language came second with eight awards.

Here’s a look at the details of Kannadigara award winner Kannadigara

  • Sri Ramayana Darshanam is a great 1967 work kuvempu
  • The. Ra. Bendre Year 1973 Kriti Nakuttanti
  • Shivarama Karatana Year 1977 is a work of dreams
  • Masti Venkatesha Iyengar Year 1983 Complete Contribution to Kannada Literature. Special Reference: – Chikweera Rajendra (Granth)
  • V. Kr. Gokaka Year 1990 is a comprehensive contribution to Kannada literature. Special reference to India Sindhurashmi
  • U. R. Ananthamurthy Year 1994 is a Comprehensive Concert for Kannada Literature
  • Girish Karnad Year 1998 Kriti is a Comprehensive Contribution to Kannada Literature. Plays
  • Chandrasekhara Pillar Year 2010 is a comprehensive contribution to Kannada literature
SL NoWinner NameDownload Links
2.Da. Ra. BendreDownload
3.Shivaram KaranthaDownload
4.Masti Venkatesh AyyangarDownload
5.Vinayak Krishna GokakDownload
7.Girish KarnadDownload
8.Chandrashekhar KambarDownload
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.